INVESTMENT PROJECT

OKTYABRSKY ISLAND

Project background
Since 2016 the city of Kaliningrad participates in the federal priority project “Creating Comfortable Urban Environment” aimed at creating conditions for systemic improvement of quality and comfort of the urban life in Russia. The FIFA World Cup has provided an impetus to create a high-quality urban environment to 11 Russian cities which hosted the football matches. And Kaliningrad was one of them.

Oktyabrsky Island became home to newly built Kaliningrad stadium. All the necessary infrastructure was developed, including the connection of the island to Eastern overpass highway, creation of additional roads and cycling paths from the city center and reconstruction of embankment of the Novaya Pregolya river. Currently, the Island is developing and there is an interest both from private sector and from the government to integrate its territory in the modern urban context.
Development strategy
Comprehensive development strategy of Oktyabrsky Island in Kaliningrad includes the development of territorial planning framework, a master plan, architectural and urban development concepts and proposals for changes to regulatory and town planning documents.

The island will become the first platform for integration and practical application of sustainable development technologies in Kaliningrad. These technologies are considered to create opportunities for structural changes in all spheres of city life.

The strategy defines the main milestones of the territorial development on the way to achieving the target parameters, building the comfortable and resilient city.
Project visualization

Scalable human living environment
Variety of objects of trade
Business development
Outdoor activities all year round
Development of education, science and technology
Eco-district in the city.
Ecopark - a new type of parks in Russia


Project economics

385 ha

Land Area

3 622 036 m2

Construction area

86,449 PEOPLE

Project population

18 544

work places

182 900 MLN RUB

Investment size

Project performance figures

385 HECTARES

TOTAL PROJECT AREA

(designed to house
86.5 thousand people)

17.9 THOUSAND

NUMBER OF JOBS


3 MLN M2

RESIDENTIAL BUILDING AREA


22% of the territory

GREEN ZONES


95,2 HECTARE

UNIQUE LANDSCAPE ECOPARK



OKTYABRSKY ISLAND - Facts and figures
Facts and figures
Construction area, m²
2 068 789
Residential development, m²
1 685 033
Commercial Property development, m²
118 987
Business buildings, m²
62168
Hotel facilities, m²
95 253
Social infrastructure, m²
137 348
Number of parking lots
20 870
Construction density, thousand m²/ha
10/50
Street and road network, km/km²
9,4
Green space, m²/person
8,6

Инвестиционный проект

ОСТРОВ ОКТЯБРЬСКИЙ

ОСТРОВ ОКТЯБРЬСКИЙ ВОСТОЧНАЯ ЧАСТЬ
Предпосылки проекта
С 2016 г. Калининград участвует в приоритетном проекте «Формирование комфортной городской среды», направленном на создание условий для системного повышения качества и комфорта городской среды на территории Российской Федерации. Чемпионат мира по футболу стал стимулом для создания качественной городской среды в 11 городах проведения матчей, Калининград — один из них.

На острове Октябрьском построен стадион «Калининград», к нему подведена Восточная эстакада, а также дороги и велопешеходные пути из центра города, рядом благоустроили набережную Новой Преголи — все это говорит об интересе города к острову, увеличении потенциала его развития, необходимости включения его территории в современный городской контекст.
Стратегия развития
Стратегия комплексного развития острова Октябрьского в Калининграде включает разработку рамочной концепции развития территории, мастер-плана, архитектурно-градостроительных концепций и предложений по внесению изменений в нормативную и градостроительную документацию.

Остров станет первой в Калининграде площадкой для интеграции и развития технологий устойчивого развития: предполагается, что эти технологии создадут  возможности для структурных изменений во всех сферах жизни города.

Визуализация проекта
Сомасштабная человеку жилая среда

Разнообразие объектов торговли

Развитие бизнеса

Досуг на открытом воздухе круглый год

Развитие образования, науки и технологий

Экорайон в городе.

Экопарк - новый тип парков в России
Экономика проекта

385 Га

Площадь земельного участка

3 622 036 м2

Площадь застройки

86 449 ЧЕЛОВЕК

 Проектное население

18 544

рабочих мест

182 900 МЛН ₽ 

Объем инвестиций